top of page


Updated: Jul 17, 2023

In the heart of winter we escaped to the country and the indoor courts of Ballarat on July 8 and 9.

Now in its second year, the Ballarat LGBTIQ+ Championships offers VicTennis members the perfect excuse for a winter road trip and even has GLTA points up for grabs.

The battles were fierce and having all players in such an intimate venue made for an incredible atmosphere.

Congratulations to all of our winners. Every final proved to be an intense battle.

Open Singles Matthew Poole d William Pisani 6-1 6-4

Open Doubles James Taylor & David Tan (pictured) d Matthew Poole & Michael Prionas 7-6 6-1

A Singles Natty Harper d Garth Ebelthite 6-3 6-3 A Doubles Tyrone Andres-Parker & Natty Harper d Matthew Bowerman & Brendan Perich 6-1 6-4 B Singles Scott Anscombe d Jamie Parker 6-3 6-4 B Doubles Matthew Cullen & Alex Winn d Mark Wunhym & Shane Featherston 6-3 2-6 10-7 C Singles Michael Tee d Colin Hartley 7-6 6-1 C Doubles Winners Paul Gilchrist & Michael Tee, Runners Up Colin Hartley & Jonathon Sprague The full results are available by clicking here


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page